Recent Posts

Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 10
Fossicking Locations / Re: Victorian Sapphires
« Last post by swirly on Today at 03:50:32 AM »
around 3mm.
« Last post by Alaskan on May 18, 2024, 09:14:05 PM »
What do you consider a 'cutable' size? Been wondering at what dimension to draw the line... a dop size that won't bend? Just curious as I have little experience in selecting material.

Swirly mentioned cutting size.
Trip Talk / Re: The Next Big Trip
« Last post by Jimnyjerry on May 18, 2024, 06:56:45 PM »
That will be a interesting trip Barry. I am just hoping to get back to Agate Ck next year as it will be 4 years since I last could visit.  Seems the grass has been really growing well this season.
Trip Talk / Re: Flinders Island 2024
« Last post by Jimnyjerry on May 18, 2024, 06:53:36 PM »
glad you enjoyed your visit down there and good to hear of the conditions of the islands fossicking locations  :)

« Last post by Manficat on May 18, 2024, 05:24:26 PM »
Ah, I see. I'll try Dollys creek and that other area again. I presume any section of Dolly's creek is fine, right?
Trip Talk / Flinders Island 2024
« Last post by MakkyBrown on May 18, 2024, 12:34:23 PM »